Croquet Australia

Latest News

2018 Annual General Meeting Minutes

Please click on the link below for the 2018 Australian Croquet Association AGM minutes.

2018 AGM Minutes

Addendum - Appendix documents available on request to ACA


On the 26th of March the 2018 AGM was held at SACA Headquarters, Hutt St Adelaide. Out of the AGM, the delegates elected a new Board. Murray Tinker did not stand for re-election so the board is made up of the following:

Megan Fardon (Chair) Mike Cohn (Deputy Chair) Don Close (Treasurer) Graham Thomas (Secretary) Jim Nicholls Tony McArthur

AC Championship 2018 - Survey

The ACA Events Committee has prepared a survey to check reactions to the recent AC championships played in Adelaide.

We are interested in why players did not go, as well as feedback from those who did.

Please spare a few minutes to respond to the survey by 30 April - depress the CTRL key and click on the link below to access the survey. AC Championship Survey

An e-mail is also being sent direct to the players who went to Adelaide, but feel free to mention this survey on to anyone else who might be interested in responding – the more feedback, the better!

Queries re the suryvey should go to Peter Tracey (ACA Events, +61 4 1967 2655. Peter Tracy or to Events

Over 50s GC World Championship - Egypt - UPDATE

Australia has nominated 7 players for Ranking Places in the Over 50 GC Worlds in Cairo in October 2018.
Ranking Places will be determined by the highest grades achieved by players, in the year ending 15 April 2018.
WCF will announce the Ranking Places & Wild Card Places on 29 April 2018.
In addition Australia has 2 Member Places, and these will be nominated after we know who has been awarded a Ranking Place.
Member Places can be nominated until the Closing Date of 27 May 2018. This event is limited to a maximum of 48 players.

Association Croquet - Events Program for Adelaide

The Events program for the series of Association Croquet events -

  • Gold Medal
  • Men's and Women's Singles
  • Eire Cup

is now available by clicking this link.

2018 Association Croquet Patron's Trophy - Wynnum Croquet Club

The AC Patron's Trophy will be held at the Wynnum Croquet Club from Saturday 9 to Monday 11 June 2018.

The flyer for the event may be viewed by clicking here.

Entries may be made on the entry form or via the on-line entry form on the tournaments page of this website.

Entries for the event close on 31 May.

Golf Croquet Open Doubles and Singles - Cairnlea

The 2018 Golf Croquet Open Doubles and Singles will be held at Cairnlea from 5 to 13 May.

Doubles - Saturday 5 to Tuesday 8 May

Singles - Wednesday 9 to Sunday 13 May

The singles flyer may be viewed by clicking here while details of the doubles may be viewed by clicking here.

Entries for the Open's Doubles and Open Singles or via the on-line entry form on the tournaments page of this website.

Entries close 19 April 2018.

Over 50s GC World Championship - Egypt - Expressions of Interest

The World Croquet Federation Over 50s Golf Croquet World Championships will be held in Egypt in October 2018. There will only be 48 places to be filled.

We must nominate Australian Players by late March.

If you would like to compete then please send an expression of interest NOW to Croquet Australia.

Expressions of interest must be received by 15 March and late expressions will not be considered.

in your expression of interest , you should indicate whether you are interested in a ranking spot, a member spot or a wildcard. Players may put in an expression of interest for all three placements.

If they are nominating for a wildcard, then a brief resume of attributes should be presented - the criteria will be for either exceptional talented players or country equalisation.

The first day of the event is when you are required to be 50 , so current 49 year olds can still nominate as long as their birthday is before the first day of play.

AC World Championships, Wellington NZ

Well done to the Australian players that competed in the recent WCF AC World Championships in Wellington, New Zealand. In particular, Simon Hockey and Edward Wilson for making it to the last eight in the main knock-out, and to Greg Fletcher on winning the Shield Event

Australian Under 21 Edward Wilson wins NZ Open

Congratulations to Edward Wilson on winning the NZ Open in Christchurch yesterday!

On the way to the title, he had to defeat three current NZ Mac players, one of which was the defending NZ Open Champion.

And then in the final, Edward defeated the current World Champion in straight games!