The Australian Croquet Association (ACA), now Croquet Australia was formed in the Canberra in 1992.

Croquet Australia provides the framework, policies and procedures for State associations and competitions throughout Australia, based on standards outlined by the Australian Sports Commission,  international organising bodies the World Croquet Federation (WCF) and the World Gateball Union (WGU).

Croquet has four disciplines:

  1. Association Croquet
  2. Golf Croquet
  3. Gateball
  4. Ricochet

Croquet Australia organises national competitions such as the Eire Cup, Interstate Shields and individual events, as well as coordinates Australian Representative teams to compete overseas at events such as the MacRobertson Shield, Oppenshaw Team Event and World Gateball Championships.

State Association Historical Pages


New South Wales


Western Australia

South Australia