

Special General Meeting Minutes Wednesday, 7th December 2022 Via Zoom

1. Attendance

- **1.1. Delegates:** Sara Widin (Acting VP, CAQ), Kate McLoughlin (Chair, CNSW), Kate Patrick (President, VCA), Sylvia Wing (President, CTas), Ansi Baumanis (President, Croquet SA), Alan Sands (Croquetwest).
- **1.2. Directors:** Jim Nicholls (Chair), Max Kewish (Deputy Chair), Barba Northcott, Kerri-Ann Organ, Pat Habner
- 1.3. **Officers:** Jim Clement (Secretary)
- 1.4. **Apologies:** Kah Yang Loke (Treasurer), Rob Murray (Executive Officer)
- 2. **Opening:** The Chair opened the meeting at 18:32 and declared a conflict of interest as, if passed, this amendment would allow him to serve another term for a total of eight (8) years. He asked Kerri-Ann Organ to speak to the motion.
- 3. **Motion:** Moved by the Secretary, on behalf of the Board, that s21.6(a) of the Constitution be amended by adding the highlighted wording, to read: 21.6(a) A Director may not serve more than three (3) consecutive terms as a Director, including where one of the terms is as an Appointed Director, except if a Director is appointed as chair of the organisation or to a senior position with an international federation **whereby** the Director may serve on the Board for a maximum of four (4) consecutive terms.
- 4. There was discussion regarding the wording which referred to a Director being appointed to "a senior position with an international federation" which was seen as very unspecific. It was agreed that there was no objection to extending Directors maximum terms from three to four and that the above wording should be the subject of an amending motion at the 2023 AGM, which the Secretary is to circulate to the State Presidents
- 5. The delegates resolved unanimously to accept the motion.
- 6. Close: The Chair closed the meeting at 19:05 AEDT

Accepted as a true and accurate record

JL Nicholls

Chair, Australian Croquet Association Inc

20th March 2023