

AUSTRALIAN TOURNAMENT RESULTS 2022

ASSOCIATION CROQUET		
Event	Winner	Runner-up
AC Gold & Silver Medal	Stephen Forster (VIC)	Jeff Newcombe (WA)
AC Bronze Medal Western Australia	Jeff Newcombe (WA)	Eric Ayling (WA)
AC Bronze Medal Victoria	Stephen Forster (VIC)	Ken Boal (VIC)
AC Bronze Medal Tasmania	Peter Ross (TAS)	Ian Bassett (TAS)
AC Bronze Medal Queensland	Dave Luxmoore (QLD)	Chris Borlase (QLD)
AC Bronze Medal South Australia	Dwayne McCormick (SA)	Murray Baum (SA)
AC Bronze Medal New South Wales	Alison Sharpe (NSW)	Tim Murphy (NSW)
AC Men's Singles	Dwayne McCormick (SA)	Peter Landrebe (NSW)
AC Women's Singles	Alison Sharpe (NSW)	Rosemary Landrebe (NSW)
AC Eire Cup	New South Wales	Victoria
AC Patron's Trophy	Not Held	Not Held
President's AC Eights 1 st Eight	Robert Fletcher (VIC)	Dwayne McCormick (SA)
President's AC Eights 2 nd Eight	Trevor Bassett (NSW)	Chris Grant (VIC)
President's AC Eights 3 rd Eight	Malcolm Biddle (VIC)	Mike Gidding (NSW)
President's AC Eights 4 th Eight	Greg Rowbury (SA)	Lois Kirk (VIC)
AC Open Doubles Championships	Robert Fletcher (VIC) &	Ian Dumergue (WA) &
	Malcolm Fletcher (VIC)	Edward Wilson (SA)
AC Open Singles Championships	Robert Fletcher (VIC)	Malcolm Fletcher (VIC)
GATEBALL		
Australian Gateball Championships Event not held in 2020 – Championships are held every 2 years		
GOLF CROQUET		
GC Under 21 Championships Singles	Cancelled	Cancelled
GC Under 21 Championships Doubles	Cancelled	Cancelled
President's GC Eights 1st Eight	Kevin Bread (VIC)	Peter Freer (NSW)
President's GC Eights 2 nd Eight	Shane Downie (VIC)	Richard Parks (VIC)
President's GC Eights 3 rd Eight	Kevin McGlynn (NSW)	Mark Scruton (NSW)
GC Open Doubles Championships	Peter Freer (NSW) &	Owen Dickson (VIC) &
	Mark Scruton (NSW)	Brian Rowe (VIC)
GC Open Singles Championships	Gary Phipps (WA)	Jamie Gumbrell (NSW)
GC Men's Singles	Gary Phipps (WA)	Ross Rillie (QLD)
GC Women's Singles	Jamie Gumbrell (NSW)	Elaine Coverdale (VIC)
GC Gold & Silver Medal	Brett McHardy (WA)	Barry Haydon (SA)
GC Bronze Medal (NSW)	Jamie Gumbrell (NSW)	Peter Landrebe (NSW)
GC Bronze Medal (QLD)	Greg Bury (QLD)	Ross Rillie (QLD)
GC Bronze Medal (SA)	Barry Haydon (SA)	Barry Jennings (SA)
GC Bronze Medal (TAS)	Ian Bassett (TAS)	Phil Roach (TAS)
GC Bronze Medal (WA)	Brett McHardy (WA)	Robyn Dart (WA)
GC Bronze Medal (VIC)	Stephen Forester (VIC)	Shane Downie (VIC)
GC Interstate Shield	Western Australia	New South Wales