

AUSTRALIAN TOURNAMENT RESULTS 2023

ASSOCIATION CROQUET		
Event	Winner	Runner-up
AC Gold & Silver Medal	Greg Hill (VIC)	Ian Dumergue (WA)
AC Bronze Medal Western Australia	Jeff Newcombe	Alan Sands
AC Bronze Medal Victoria	Kevin Beard	Stephen Forster
AC Bronze Medal Tasmania	Ian Bassett	Leigh Herington
AC Bronze Medal Queensland	Dave Luxmoore	Troy McCallum
AC Men's Singles	Robert Fletcher (VIC)	Malcolm Fletcher (VIC)
AC Women's Singles	Yuni Rowel (QLD)	Rosemary Landrebe (NSW)
AC Eire Cup	New South Wales	Victoria
AC Patron's Trophy	Not Held	Not Held
President's AC Eights 1st Eight	Robert Fletcher (VIC)	Edward Wilson (SA)
President's AC Eights 2 nd Eight	Trevor Bassett (NSW)	Lachlan Berryman (VIC)
President's AC Eights 3 rd Eight	Lois Kirk (VIC)	Lindsay Patullo (VIC)
AC Open Doubles Championships	Edward Wilson (SA) & Stephen	Jenny Clarke (NZ) &
	Pearce (NSW)	Trevor Bassett (NSW)
AC Open Singles Championships	Edward Wilson (SA)	Stephen Pearce (NSW)
GATEBALL		
Australian Gateball Championship Team	Kew White	Rockhampton
Australian Gateball Championship Doubles	Sakai Kono (Japan) &	Glen Whithead (NSW) &
	Yoshihiko (Japan)	Kristina Whitehead (NSW)
GOLF CROQUET		
Under 21 GC Gold & Silver Medal	Curtis Mead (Tas)	Addison Matthews (QLD)
Under 21 GC Championships Singles	Addison Matthews (QLD)	Ethan Gumbrell (NSW)
Under 21 GC Championships Doubles	Curtis Mead (Tas) &	Addison Matthews (QLD) &
	Ethan Gumbrell (NSW)	Tim Wright (QLD)
President's GC Eights 1st Eight	Robert Fletcher (VIC)	Malcolm Fletcher (VIC)
President's GC Eights 2 nd Eight	Shane Downie (VIC)	Barry Jennings (SA)
President's GC Eights 3 rd Eight	Mark Scruton (NSW)	Janine McHardy (WA)
President's GC Eights Women's Eight	Mary McMahon (QLD)	Helen Gammon (VIC)
President's GC Eights Men's Eight	Dereck Bull (NSW)	Stephen Burns (NSW)
President's GC Eights Women's 2 nd Eight	Yvonne Shaw (TAS)	Bernie Pfitzner (SA)
GC Open Doubles Championships	Edward Wilson (SA) & Malcolm	Janine McHardy (WA) &
	Fletcher (VIC)	Brett McHardy (WA)
GC Open Singles Championships	Robert Fletcher (VIC)	Malcolm Fletcher (VIC)
GC Men's Singles	Robert Fletcher (VIC)	Malcolm Fletcher (VIC)
GC Women's Singles	Jamie Gumbrell (NSW)	Virginia Arney (SA)
GC Gold & Silver Medal	Gary Phipps (WA)	Jamie Gumbrell (NSW)
GC Bronze Medal (NSW)	Jamie Gumbrell (NSW)	Peter Landrebe (NSW)
GC Bronze Medal (QLD)	Mary McMahon (QLD)	Wade Hart (QLD)
GC Bronze Medal (SA)	Paul Ensor (SA)	Barry Jenning (SA)
GC Bronze Medal (TAS)	Phil Roach (TAS)	John Colquhoun (TAS)
GC Bronze Medal (WA)	Gary Phipps (WA)	Martin Clake (WA)
GC Bronze Medal (VIC)	Owen Dickson (VIC)	John Van der Touw (VIC)
GC Interstate Shield	New Sout Wales	Western Australia
GC Handicap Doubles	Clare Wilson (NSW) &	lan Donald (NSW) &
	Simon Kempson (NSW)	Ian McRae (NSW)
GC Handicap Singles	Peter Webb (NSW)	Peter Kadar (NSW)
	RICOCHET	
RC Open Doubles Championships	Ray Chapman (NSW) &	Robert (NSW) Elliott &
	David Scott (NSW)	Don Wright (NSW)
RC Open Singles Championships	Peter Freer (NSW)	David Scott (NSW)